Glitz and glamour adorned eighty-four couples as they took a “Walk Through The Garden” at the 2016 Milbank High School junior-senior prom Saturday, April... Couples Walk Through The Garden At 2016 MHS Prom

_DSC0253 (1)

Glitz and glamour adorned eighty-four couples as they took a “Walk Through The Garden” at the 2016 Milbank High School junior-senior prom Saturday, April 30. Brad and Jackie Olson announced each couple as they began their walk around the cobblestone path through the garden.

_DSC0225Leading the march were prom co-chairpersons Mackayla Schuelke and Paige Johnson. Schuelke was escorted by Matt Lenards while Johnson walked on the arm of Kyle Montag.

Other couples taking part in grand march were Brandon Adolph and Emma VanVooren, Zach Wiese and Cara Berkner, Devin Stricherz and Shelby Hooth, Jacob Jackson and Morgan Schmitt, Cody Dockter and Mikayla Street, Zach Cramer and Shauna Pauli, Will Mischel and Mikaela Hoeke, Brady Gomer and Sarah Grabow, Ben Wagner and Presley Peschong, Ben Nelson and Mallory Trapp, Trevor Corbin and Rachelle Gabriel, Timothy Gabriel and Nadia Ortiz, Ryker Reil and Jessica Mogard, Caleb Seehafer and Hannah Rick, Philip Madsen and Heidi Bergquist, Kade Davidson and Ellie Webb, Chris Loutsch and Megan Thomas and Josh Pillatzki and Brianna Schreurs.

Taking a stroll through the flowers were Grant Werling and Rebekah Tuchscherer, Patrick Bollinger and Kala Loehrer, Tyler Johnson and Clara Reynen, Austin DeLaRose and Janette Hall, Jose Chen and Whitney Falk, Brett Knudsen and Tera Hanson, Kyrin Chaloupka and Abby Wollschlager, Andrew Mears and Ria Teske, Dominique Boerger and Halie Meyer, Tristan Hall and Miranda Madsen, Wesley Bowsher and Madi Schulte, Riley Folk and Clare VanDover, Isaac Snaza and Karlee Mertens, Connor Lightfield and Macie Redmond, Dalton Koch and McKenzie Severson, Albert Pavlinac and Kasi Schlueter, Nick Jackson and Brittany Crocker, Kelby Green and Alexis Folk, Jasmine Lee and Aimee Thyne and Brendan Nelson and Cassie Stengel.

Looking glamorous were Tyler Grear and Alexa Fraasch, Alex Nelson and Allison Grear, Noah Spartz and Hannah Tietjen, Devin Stricherz and Mariah Pillatzki, Tanner Gauer and Kerissa DeBoer, Riley Wollschlager and Jimmie Berkner, Tyler Millim and Morgan Schmitt, Nathan Bien and Kaitlyn Rufer, Jacob O’Donnell and Sydney Zenk, Jordan Thiele and Bailey Storm, Kaleb DeBoer and Ana Thyne, Trey Jankord and Karissa Mielitz, Taran Mogard and Jaedon Gronewold, Jordan Pollock and Brianna Veen, Jacob Stinson and Kiersten Bublitz, Caden Wollschlager and Clarissa Blake, Jacob Wollschlager and Katie Cannedy, Nathan Wiese and Breanna Schmitt, Alex Hopkins and Tori Brandenburger, Rachael Cantine and Hannah Osterberg, Brady Johnke and Mady Hilbrands, Justin Schweer and Becca Trapp, Jake Vincent and Bridget Prasnicki, Clay Brakke and Karah Wiseman, Cody Buttke and MyKayla Thyne, Austin Coombes and Korinne Roggenbuck and Thane Henschel and Taylor Balling.

Rounding out the couples were Johnny McDonagh and Alexis Oliver, Dallas Seezs and Savannah Mork, Kaleb Fitzloff and Kristine Fairchild, Jake Anderson and Kaley Withers, Nolan Foss and Mikayla Wendland, Lucas Rude and Sydney Zenk, Dylan Tesch and Eliza DiNatale, Lucas Pies and Emily Vriem, Reed Prasnicki and Tessa Hartel, Caden Bjordahl and Selena Payan-Montes, Sam Jarman and Brooke Fraasch, Trevor Schmitt and Jamie DeVaal, Wyatt Goetschius and Sarah Jarman, Zexi Gong and Thanyanet “Cin” Maneerat, Colton Frevert and Alyssa Ehlebracht, Zach Angerhofer and Takara Ehlebracht and Alex Stengel and Sarah Ward.

Members of the decoration committee were Mackayla Schuelke, Sarah Grabow, Allison Grear, Mady Hilbrands, Mikaela Hoeke, Karlee Mertens, Clare VanDover and Brianna Veen. Junior class members in charge of the banquet were Paige Johnson, Jimmie Berkner, Taylar Bock, Kaitlyn Rufer, Hannah Tietjen and Mallory Trapp. The grand march committee was made up of Paige Johnson, Kerissa DeBoer, Brooke Fraasch, Macie Redmond, Kasi Schlueter and McKenzie Severson. In charge of invitations were Mackayla Schuelke, Taylor Balling, Nadia Ortiz, Presley Peschong, Korinne Roggenbuck and Emma VanVooren.

Click here to view photos from MHS Prom 2016! 

Staff Writer

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *