The Bulldog boys’ and girls’ cross country teams held a season-end awards potluck November 2. Five seniors – Zippy Bock, Brady Femling, Alex Farrell,... Cross Country Runners Earn End-of-Season Awards

The Bulldog boys’ and girls’ cross country teams held a season-end awards potluck November 2. Five seniors – Zippy Bock, Brady Femling, Alex Farrell, Tori Hooth, and Danica Schulte – were honored for their years of commitment to the program and each received the Senior award.

Nick Batchelor and Danica Schulte were each named the Most Valuable Runner of the season. Isaac Graham and Ashlyn O’Farrell received recognition as the Most Improved Runners.

Brady Femling and Ellie Neugebauer each earned the title of Rookie of the Year. The Pride of the Paw awards went to Brady Femling and Ellie Neugebauer for their all-around hard work and coach-ability.

Runners earning All-Northeast Conference honors were: Nick Batchelor,1st; Zippy Bock, 3rd; Brady Femling, 4th; James Batchelor, 15th; Alex Farrell, 16th; Ashlyn O’Farrell, 6th; Ellie Neugebauer, 8th; Danica Schulte, 11th; Maurina Street,12th; Kynlee Speidel,13th; Amaya Street,16th; Julia Wiik,17th; and Emily Van Hoorn, 19th.

Runners earning All-Region 1A recognition and the right to compete at the state Class A meet were:Nick Batchelor, 1st; Brady Femling, 5th; Zippy Bock, 10th; Isaac Graham, 18th; James Batchelor, 20th; Danica Schulte, 6th; Maurina Street, 8th; Ashlyn O’Farrell, 11th; Kynlee Speidel, 12th; and Ellie Neugebauer, 14th.

The boys’ team captured the Northeast Conference team title and were the Region 1A runner-up. They also finished seventh at the State Class A meet. Nick Batchelor led the team by capturing the NEC and Region 1A titles and went on to place third at state.

The girls’ team was named the runner-up at both the Northeast Conference and Region 1A meets, and finished in 13th place at state.

Varsity Major M letter winners included: Zippy Bock, Brady Femling, Alex Farrell, Nick Batchelor, James Batchelor, Isaac Graham, Cade Howard, Tori Hooth, Danica Schulte, Allison Leddy, Amaya Street, Maiah Brown, Julia Wiik, Emily Van Hoorn, Ellie Neugebauer, Ashlyn O’Farrell, Maurina Street, Kynlee Speidel, and Tyra Berry.

Minor M letter winners were: Will Karels, Noah Garcia, Morgan McConnell, Grant Van Peursem, Sebastian Hooth, Bryan Meyer, Ryan O’Farrell, Lindsey Mertens, Greta Snaza, Marion Mischel, Savanna Osowski, Addie Farrell, Addy Hoke, Kaitlyn Krause, Nadia Thue, Stella Wendland, Rylee Scoular, and Ashlee Van Hoorn.

Back row: (l. to r.) Isaac Graham, Alex Farrell, Brady Femling, Nick Batchelor, and Zippy Bock. Front row: Ellie Neugebauer, Ashlyn O’Farrell, Tori Hooth, and Danica Schulte.

Staff Writer

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *