Midnight Garden is the theme of the 2024 Prom at Milbank High School. Melissa Gall, co-adviser for the Prom, says “We have 74 couples... 2024 Prom at MHS to Feature 74 Couples and Big Changes

Midnight Garden is the theme of the 2024 Prom at Milbank High School. Melissa Gall, co-adviser for the Prom, says “We have 74 couples walking in the Grand March this year. ” The Grand March starts at 8 p.m. with doors opening at 7 p.m. at the Milbank Armory. Tickets are $2 for students and adults. No activity passes will be accepted. Gall and Nancy Quade are the co-advisers. The student co-chairs include: Emmett Hanson, Katie Kruger, Ella Sandvig, Claire Snaza, and Siera Wenzl.

Gall noted several changes to Prom plans this year, including not hosting a banquet. Instead, all students are invited to stop by the American Lutheran Church from 4:30 – 7 p.m. for a photo opportunity. The Post-Prom Parents will be offering light refreshments and backdrops from Farmhouse Celebrations for photos. “No photographer will be on site,” Gall says, “but participants are invited to use their own phones and cameras to take pictures. No invitation is necessary. It is come-and-go as you please and open to everyone!”

The dance will be held from 9 – 11 p.m. at the Milbank Armory. Music will be provided by DJ Jeremy DeVaal. Post-Prom begins at 11 p.m. and includes food, activities, games, and prizes. Students must be present to win.

During the Grand March, teachers Ally Schubert and Hannah Rick will announce the couples:

  1. Emmett Hanson and Claire Snaza
  2. Ty Kettwig and Ella Sandvig
  3. Josh Pederson and Katie Kruger
  4. Nollen Sheeley and Siera Wenzl
  5. Leo Aesoph and Johana Jimenez
  6. Yohana Ajwanga and Jameka Greeley
  7. James Batchelor and Kadence Rausch-Frank
  8. Bo Biever and Rylee Schell
  9. Luis Berrones and Maggie Kruger
  10. Raul Berrones and Veronica Fonder
  11. Madisyn Brandenburger and Amelia Pederson
  12. Payton Brown and Hailee Raasch
  13. Keegin Carlin and Hailey Zinter
  14. Trixie Coalter and Bunni Cyrus
  15. Brayden Comstock and Camila Monroy
  16. Isaac Cordell and Alexis Gross
  17. Michael Cordell and Rose Marvel
  18. Jaxen Dockter and Grace Weston
  19. Jacob Erickson and Josie Riveland
  20. Brock Faeth and Tatyana Hollinquest
  21. Owen Fischer and Tyra Berry
  22. Nicholas Fonder and Isabella Vogel
  23. Jairek Frazee and Mia Van Lith
  24. Joseph French and Neely Johnson
  25. Rylen Frerichs and Ixtal Macias
  26. Chaxton Goldammer and Skyler Skoog
  27. Isaac Graham and Bridget Korstjens
  28. Qualon Grant and Paula Sanz-Sanchez
  29. Holander Hernandez and Ruth Luis Gomez
  30. Jose Hernandez Ramirez and Gracie Riter
  31. Tatyana Hollinquest and Marah DeMarrias
  32. Seth Hopper and Aryianna Butler
  33. Jayden Johnson and Rylee Scoular
  34. Josh Keeton and Jaclyn Wiik
  35. Oliver Korth and Alexia Schmieg
  36. Trevor Lacek and Kaylee Torgerson
  37. Ivy Lewno and Kaja Skovbo
  38. Graham Lightfield and Stella Wendland
  39. Raul Berrones and Olivia Wendland
  40. Aiden Ludvigson and Rylynn Schmit
  41. Moises Luna and Josselyn Garcia
  42. Mason Meister and Addisyn Krause
  43. Garrett Mertens and Isabella Anderson
  44. Bryan Meyer and Rachel Schulte
  45. Dominic Myers and Chloe Priebe
  46. Kevin Nelson and Shelbi Pollock
  47. Jack O’Farrell and Adalena Hoke
  48. Ryan O’Farrell and Cassidy Schell
  49. Carlos Olivares Zuniga and Yareni Montes
  50. Charlie Peery and MaKenna Parent
  51. Gavin Pendergrass and Makennah Callow
  52. Caleb Pillatzki and Jacynda Street
  53. Aiden Quintanilla and Kaitlyn Krause
  54. Reese Rabe and Gemma Street
  55. Elyse Reede and Lilly McCaffrey
  56. Trey Reil and Tori Jankord
  57. Caleb Rick and Victoria Nelson
  58. Zander Rose and Brooke Mumbauer
  59. Micah Seyer and Hope Karels
  60. Luke Schneck and Shaylee Schuchard
  61. Max Schuelke and Jericho Jones
  62. Joseph Schulte and Nadia Thue
  63. Daniel Shelstad and Abigail Pillatzki
  64. Connor Stricherz and Isabella VanLith
  65. Alejandro Teran-Mora and Clarissa Ruiz-Raigoza
  66. Owen Tesch and Kynlee Speidel
  67. Noah Thompson and Averi Swezey
  68. Avery VanOverbeke and Sophia Whitlow
  69. Grant VanPeursem and Kaitlyn Huber
  70. Caleb Weyh and Cailey Sime
  71. Charles Whitesitt and Sunne DeBoer
  72. Conner Wiik and Aubrey Fraasch
  73. Jaxson Wildung and Annika Estwick
  74. Mason Zenk and Marissa Botello

Top Photo- co-chairs: Back–Katie Kruger, Claire Snaza. Front– Siera Wenzl and Ella Sandvig. Not pictured Emmett Hanson.


No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *