30 MHS seniors received scholarships during this year’s educational awards banquet hosted by the Milbank High School Educational Foundation on May 2 at American... MHS Seniors Awarded Over $225,000 From Educational Foundation

30 MHS seniors received scholarships during this year’s educational awards banquet hosted by the Milbank High School Educational Foundation on May 2 at American Lutheran Church. Since 1986, the foundation has presented over 800 scholarships with an approximate total of $3,332,400 awarded.

Whetstone Valley Nursing Home $2,500 Joseph Schulte
Swiss American $2,500 Isabella Vogel
Gus Kline $2,500 Kadence Rausch-Frank
Anderson Family $2,500 Sophia Whitlow
Art Campbell $2,500 James Batchelor
Clarence Modin $2,500 Bridget Korstjens
Les Bloem $2,500 Aiden Quintanilla
Stengel Family $2,500 Abigail Pillatzki
Dr. Norm & Carol Madsen $2,500 Raul Berrones Pedraza
Valley Queen $2,500 Hope Karels
Valley Queen $2,500 Jaclyn Wiik
Valley Queen $2,500 Sophia Whitlow
Valley Queen $2,500 Connor Wiik
Valley Queen $2,500 Brooke Schwagel
Valley Queen $2,500 Bridget Korstjens
Robert & Verna Ostlie $2,500 Brooke Schwagel
Reva J. Bracht $2,500 Kynlee Speidel
Kiwanis – Lenard Stengel $2,500 Aiden Quintanilla
Kiwanis – Dr. E.A. Johnson $2,500 Kaitlyn Krause
Kiwanis – Agriculture $2,500 Jaxon Wildung
James Emanuel $2,500 Nadia Thue
Upton Family $2,500 Uziel Lopez Garcia
Kuper Family $3,500 Maggie Kruger
Ralph & Mary Scott $2,500 Skyler Skoog
Sam Grorud $5,000 Isabella Vogel
Reid Strege $2,500 James Batchelor
Willard Meyers $2,500 Kaitlyn Krause
Doug Tschetter $2,500 Kynlee Speidel
Conner Munson $2,500 Jaclyn Wiik
Gruenwald Family $2,500 Kadence Rausch-Frank
John & Carol Flittie $4,000 Joseph Schulte
JoAnn Van Lith $2,500 Skyler Skoog
Stengel Family $2,500 Abigail Pillatzki
Class of 1956 $1,000 James Batchelor
Lindquist Class of ‘79 $1,000 Joshua Keeton
John & Marge Van Sambeek $1,250 Jaclyn Wiik
Supt. George L. Smith $1,250 Sophia Whitlow
Maynes Family $1,300 Aubrey Fraasch
Doug & Linda Buri 1st or 2nd Generation $2,500 Uziel Lopez Garcia
Doug and Linda Buri Student Selection (2nd year) $2,500 Amelia Pederson
Gary & Norine Mohs Family $5,000 Nadia Thue
Glenn & Carol Aden $5,000 Joshua Keeton
Glenn & Carol Aden $5,000 Connor Wiik
Glenn & Carol Aden $5,000 Avery VanOverbeke
Glenn & Carol Aden $5,000 Grace Weston
Leo P. Flynn $5,000 Hope Karels
Leo P. Flynn $5,000 Maggie Kruger
Linda’s Fashion $5,000 Aubrey Fraasch
Paul & Aaron Buri $5,000 Amelia Pederson
Paul & Aaron Buri $5,000 Raul Berrones Pedraza
Patridge/Brisco $9,400 (2 yrs. @ $4,700 per yr.) Rachel Schulte
Patridge/Brisco $9,400 (2 yrs. @ $4,700 per yr.) Mia VanLith
Patridge/Brisco $9,400 (2 yrs. @ $4,700 per yr.) Jayden Johnson
David J. Engebretson Family $26,000 (4 yrs. @ $6,500 per yr.) Olvia Wendland
David J. Engebretson Family $26,000 (4 yrs. @ $6,500 per yr.) Stella Wendland

Submitted Photo: Back row – left to right, Amelia Pederson, Connor Wiik, Avery Vanoverbeke, Joe Schulte, Jaxson Wildung, Skyler Skoog and Raul Berrones Pedraza. Third row – Aubrey Fraasch, James Batchelor, Jayden Johnson, Maggie Kruger, Jaclyn Wiik and Bridget Korstjens. Second row – Aiden Quintanilla, Kaitlyn Krause, Uziel Lopez Garcia, Joshua Keeton, Hope Karels, Kadence Rausch Frank, Grace Weston, Olivia Wendland, and Stella Wendland. Front row – Sophia Whitlow, Isabella Vogel, Nadia Thue, Rachel Schulte, Abigail Pillatzki, Mia Vanlith, Brooke Schwagel and Kynlee Speidel.


No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *